FREE SHIPPING on orders over $49 + 5% eBags Rewards on every order Join Rewards
eBags
FREE RETURNS

Contact Us Steals of the Day
My Account
Order Tracking

ClaireChase Executive Briefcase X-wide

Click and drag to rotateRollover to enlarge

Black
i
$668.99

$312.49

- free shipping
97% recommended
Quantity:

Free Returns
Earn $15.62 in
Rewards points
3 Colors
Black Cafe Saddle

When will this product arrive at my door?

Product Features

  • World's finest durable, lightweight, top-grain cowhide leather
  • Claire chase selects only the finest cow hides for their products and rejects over 80% of hides in the selection process.
  • Features deluxe brass hardware with big and bold snap hooks, d-rings and zippers
  • Holds even the largest 17-inch portable computers
  • Patented shock absorbing sling system with cushioning cradle to securely hold computer suspended from bottom
  • 4 zipper outer pockets plus ample space and compartments inside for all computer accessories and more
  • Double zippers on back allows bag to slide over handle and ride comfortably atop pullman
  • Extra long, comfortable, adjustable all leather shoulder strap with pad
  • Handsome leather id tag
  • Hand selected gorgeous satin lining
  • Multiple interior pockets designed to hold cell phone, pens, business cards
  • Features an additional zippered pocket allowing the bag to expand and hold many more files

Detailed Product Description

When you have to do business on the road, this sophisticated briefcase offers storage for all your most important items and adds style to your professional wardrobe. The ClaireChase Executive Briefcase X-wide is constructed from durable, lightweight, top-grain cowhide leather with deluxe antique brass hardware, a luxurious interior lining, and a shock absorbing sling system that provides maximum protection for your laptop. This briefcase is loaded with pockets and includes a laptop compartment, pockets for binders, files, folders, and documents, as well as interior and exterior pockets for pens, a cell phone, business cards, laptop cords and cables, and other important accessories.

Product Specifications

Laptop Compartment Dimensions:i
15" x 11" x 2"
Size:i
X-Large
Dimensions:i
18" x 13" x 10.5"
Strap Drop Length:i
25"
Weight:i
7 lbs
Material:i
Cowhide Leather
Warranty:i
1 Year against manufacturer defects.
Linear Inches:i
41.5"
SKU:i
154
Catalog #:i
CT39-151734

+ Show More

Will this bag fit my laptop?
Enter your laptop model >
Notify me when new ClaireChase styles are available.
 

Product Reviews

Ratings Summary
Overall

4.7

Based on 112 reviews

97% recommended
Appearance
4.8
Durability
4.7
Organization
4.7
Price/Value
4.4
Most Helpful Review
  • Posted: 12/12/2013
  • Reviewer: Brent from AZ
positive review
+ More Details
2 person(s) out of 2 found this review helpful.
"Great bag with plenty of storage. Only problem is bottom has sagged a bit and bag tends to lean forward."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sort Reviews
Add your own review
  • Posted: 6/5/2012
  • Reviewer: John from Elizabeth, CO
positive review
+ More Details
69 person(s) out of 69 found this review helpful.
"This bag was built for road warriors. I travel every week for work and my bag is my portable office - meaning, I carry a ridiculous amount of stuff. I travel with a laptop (occasionally two)plus every cable and accessory imaginable. I also pack everything from toiletries (to facilitate going through security at the airport) to files, handfuls of pens & markers, notebooks, a paperback for the plane and about a hundred other odds and ends. Suffice it to say I can outperform the local boy scout troop when it comes to being prepared with what I pack in this bag. I won't pretend this bag is light or something my wife would like to carry (or even try to pick up) but it is hands down the most durable, efficient bag I have ever owned. I would not be surprised to see this bag last out the rest of my career. It is not cheap, light or for the person just toting a laptop and little else but it is perfect for my needs - a bag that can easily carry everything I need it to while being able to withstand the rigors of heavy travel and everyday use."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 11/26/2012
  • Reviewer: Roger from Olive Branch, MS
positive review
+ More Details
21 person(s) out of 21 found this review helpful.
"Superb bag--both in appearance & function. Was looking for something very sharp, and this is it! Received 4 separate compliments on its appearance on my first trip. Very spacious--accomodates everything I need and then some. As a result, this will not fit into the overheads on the 50-seat CRJ jets--anything else, and you're good to go. I plan to use some leather conditioner on its exterior, but it is already butter-soft. You won't be sorry. If you don't want the extra capacity of the XL, go for the regular-sized companion bag; I take the kitchen sink with me, so I'm VERY pleased. First ClaireChase product--won't be my last!"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 7/17/2012
  • Reviewer: Mark from North Augusta, SC
positive review
+ More Details
11 person(s) out of 11 found this review helpful.
"This is a big bag. I travel on a weekly basis so I need the ability to carry a lot of items in my bag. It does not fit easily beneath most airline seats. Very well made and well worth the money if you travel a lot and need to carry many accessories and office supplies. Very nice looking bag as well. I have gotten many compliments on it since purchasing. I would highly recommend this bag and the Claire Chase brand in general."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 3/28/2012
  • Reviewer: Kevin from Media, PA
positive review
+ More Details
5 person(s) out of 5 found this review helpful.
"I needed a high quality heavy duty executive briefcase, capable of carrying a laptop, and many hard copy files, and be able to fit in a plane overhead compartment -- this bag is perfect for my needs. The bag is very well made, with great protection in the middle for the laptop. Overall, I am very pleased with the briefcase!"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 6/1/2013
  • Reviewer: Robert from Missouri City, TX
positive review
+ More Details
4 person(s) out of 4 found this review helpful.
"This is a wonderful briefcase. I receive compliments everywhere I go. My only complaint is the bag carries a little too much stuff. I have loaded this bag to the point of hurting my shoulder and the stitching and shoulder strap show no signs of wear. High recommend this briefcase."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 8/16/2012
  • Reviewer: Douglas from Washington, DC
positive review
+ More Details
4 person(s) out of 4 found this review helpful.
"Overall an excellent bag. Plenty of space for laptop, files, cell phone, etc. Extremely attractive, well designed, and great value for the price. Highly recommend the bag"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 7/5/2012
  • Reviewer: Gayla from Scottsdale, AZ
positive review
+ More Details
4 person(s) out of 4 found this review helpful.
"I purchased this for my Husband and he just loves this brief case. He stated its the best one he has ever owned."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 9/16/2010
  • Reviewer: Anonymous Customer from Dniepropetrovsk, NA
positive review
+ More Details
13 person(s) out of 16 found this review helpful.
"The only leather bag capable to hold my HP dv7 17 laptop, at least from the ones I saw. In addition to that you get a ton of pockets, paper organizer, etc. To me its only disadvantage is that it's quite heavy on its own however all the handles are done quite well to distribute the weight and do not squeeze your palm or press on shoulder."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 9/21/2010
  • Reviewer: Mark from New City , NY
positive review
+ More Details
16 person(s) out of 20 found this review helpful.
"Very strong constuction. One section is for files however taking out file separators allowed me to use for clothes, although could have left separators in. Laptop goes in center section which helps protect it. Lots of pockets. Will be great on trips"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 2/17/2013
  • Reviewer: Virginia from Yorktown, VA
positive review
+ More Details
3 person(s) out of 3 found this review helpful.
"This bag has fine craftmanshift. It is of very high quality, has many compartments, is well thought out in design and hos fine leather construction with an excellent interior. I use it every day and I love it. One reviwer mentioned that it does not fit in the overhead bin of a Candaian Air type regional jet, but I found it fits easily. If it is too full, then it could be a problem with not fitting in the overhead. All in all I highly recomnmend this briefcase to any serious user. It is just great!"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sort Reviews
Add your own review
loading

from