FREE SHIPPING on orders over $49 + 5% eBags Rewards on every order Join Rewards
eBags
FREE RETURNS

Contact Us Steals of the Day
My Account
Order Tracking

High Sierra Elevate 22" Carry-On Wheeled Upright - Final Sale

Click and drag to rotateRollover to enlarge

Black
i
$240.00

$69.99

- free shipping
92% recommended
Quantity:

Earn $3.50 in
Rewards points
Black

When will this product arrive at my door?

Product Features

Sale
Exclusive
Final Sale
  • Special built-in, high-density foam structure helps maintain the bag's shape while minimizing weight
  • Main compartment, with book-style opening, has a large mesh pocket and interior clothing hold-down straps
  • Main compartment expands 2" for additional storage capacity
  • Upper front pocket holds airline tickets or travel necessities
  • Lower front pocket holds magazines and small travel gear
  • Tow-strap for attaching an extra bag
  • Custom id holder hides away in the upper front pocket
  • Recessed, telescoping lightweight aluminum handle system with locking mechanism
  • Inline skate-style wheels, are inset in protective corner-mounted housings
  • Kick plate between the wheel housings protect the bag from abrasion
  • Durable corner guards protect from abrasion
  • Reflective piping for added safety
  • Inside Dimensions: 21” x 13” x 8”

Detailed Product Description

Minimize your load and make airport travel easier with this super lightweight and rugged upright. The High Sierra Elevate 22" Carry-On Wheeled Upright is constructed from Grid-Weave Duralite fabric with a high-density foam structure, lightweight aluminum telescoping handle system, inline skate wheels and corner guards for added protection. The main compartment of this lightweight bag has a large mesh pocket for small items or delicates and interior clothing tie-down straps to keep garments in place. Other features of this bag include exterior front pockets for additional storage, reflective piping for increased visibility, and a kick plate between the wheels to protect against wear and tear.

Product Specifications

Size:i
Domestic Carry-On
Dimensions:i
Weight:i
6 lbs, 12 oz
Material:i
Grid-Weave Duralite®
Warranty:i
5 year limited warranty
Linear Inches:i
45"
SKU:i
EL100
Catalog #:i
CT39-144174

+ Show More

Will this bag fit my laptop?
Enter your laptop model >
Notify me when new High Sierra styles are available.
 

Product Reviews

Ratings Summary
Overall

4.4

Based on 671 reviews

92% recommended
Appearance
4.6
Durability
4.3
Organization
4.3
Price/Value
4.5
Most Helpful Review
  • Posted: 6/22/2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous Customer from San Jose, CA
positive review
+ More Details
452 person(s) out of 457 found this review helpful.
"After 6 months of use, I can recommend this to anyone looking for an effective piece of luggage.. Needed a replacement carry on bag and went with this after trying a few others. The main selling point was weight, as international carry on has become a big deal - they really get strict with what you can take with you. I like to avoid the luggage lines if I can help it, so this looked like a good choice.. I tried packing everything I would normally take on a week long vacation/business trip including a blazer, and it fit everything except for a pair of formal shoes..which fit one I expanded the suitcase. Here's the max I packed: - A pair of Jeans - 3 pairs of dress pants - 1 blazer - 5 dress shirts - 2 polo shirts - 4 sports shirts - 1 casual cargo shorts - 1 pair of sports shorts - 2 belts - 8 pairs of underwear - 5 dress socks - 4 low rise casual socks - 1 flip flop - Small toilet bag - Electric Shaver - 3 handkerchiefs - 1 neck tie The front pockets can carry very little, once the bag is full - maybe a magazine or two and a paperback. I did put in the flip flops in here.. Wheels and the rolling handle are sturdy.. Excellent buy!"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sort Reviews
Add your own review
  • Posted: 1/28/2013
  • Reviewer: Robin from Stephentown, NY
positive review
+ More Details
105 person(s) out of 105 found this review helpful.
"Overall, I like this bag a lot, mostly because it's lightweight and rolls smoothly, but it does need a few improvements. Pros: Very attractive, seemingly durable outer material. I got the orange, which is easy to spot in any airport. It fits easily in the overhead bin of a normal-size aircraft, but not in the small commuter-jet types; you'll have to gate-check it for these. It's lightweight, so you can pack a lot without it getting too heavy to carry. The interior is roomy for the size, and I roll my clothes, so I'm able to pack enough for a 5-day trip. The interior lid pocket and the outer pockets are good for smaller things like charging cords, paperwork, books, slippers, etc. The wheels are very quiet when in use. There's a hidden ID card inside the small outer pocket. On sale, it's a terrific buy. Cons: The handle, when fully extended, seems a bit flimsy and moves back and forth within its base; I am definitely concerned about how it will hold up over time. As others have mentioned, if you're not careful how you pack, the case will tip over when upright. This seems to be helped by packing the heaviest items on the bottom, but it's still a design flaw that High Sierra needs to address. The interior doesn't have a pocket or plastic case for toiletries, which many cheaper brands do have. Sure, you can bring your own toiletry case, but I love the thick plastic one in my larger Samsonite that prevents any spills from reaching my clothes. Also, the bottom of the interior is pretty bare-bones, with no cushioning over the handle base. Don't pack anything delicate here."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 6/22/2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous Customer from San Jose, CA
positive review
+ More Details
452 person(s) out of 457 found this review helpful.
"After 6 months of use, I can recommend this to anyone looking for an effective piece of luggage.. Needed a replacement carry on bag and went with this after trying a few others. The main selling point was weight, as international carry on has become a big deal - they really get strict with what you can take with you. I like to avoid the luggage lines if I can help it, so this looked like a good choice.. I tried packing everything I would normally take on a week long vacation/business trip including a blazer, and it fit everything except for a pair of formal shoes..which fit one I expanded the suitcase. Here's the max I packed: - A pair of Jeans - 3 pairs of dress pants - 1 blazer - 5 dress shirts - 2 polo shirts - 4 sports shirts - 1 casual cargo shorts - 1 pair of sports shorts - 2 belts - 8 pairs of underwear - 5 dress socks - 4 low rise casual socks - 1 flip flop - Small toilet bag - Electric Shaver - 3 handkerchiefs - 1 neck tie The front pockets can carry very little, once the bag is full - maybe a magazine or two and a paperback. I did put in the flip flops in here.. Wheels and the rolling handle are sturdy.. Excellent buy!"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 1/5/2011
  • Reviewer: Pam from Newton, MA
positive review
+ More Details
187 person(s) out of 189 found this review helpful.
"I've been looking for a very light, inexpensive real 22" carry on suitcase and this fits the bill. So many suitcases are more than 22" when you add the wheels and handle. The airlines are cracking down on maximum dimensions and I wanted another suitcase that was bigger than the 20" I presently have but still is considered carry on. It fits the bill exactly. It's also really light and has numerous pockets. My only issue is the zipper sometimes takes a little more effort around one corner. Time will tell with that issue. Some people don't like the expanding part since it only expands part of the way. Personally I would rather not have it at all since it contributes to the overall weight of the bag. The expansion does not give you a lot of expansion room."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 10/6/2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous Customer from Stamford, CT
positive review
+ More Details
49 person(s) out of 49 found this review helpful.
"I've taken this bag on more than 50 trips ranging from one night to eight nights. I use the eBags packing cubes to organize. Bought the bag because of the light weight. It's held up very well and there's almost no wear on any of it. The only "repair" was when Delta took off the carry strap and didn't return it. I called the company and they sent me a replacement for free. The bag fits in most every overhead but the regional jets, so there I just use the plane-side option. If I could change anything, it would be to make the carry strap a hook instead."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 4/13/2011
  • Reviewer: Jackie from Fort Worth, TX
positive review
+ More Details
108 person(s) out of 110 found this review helpful.
"Colors: I ordered this bag in green (amazon) for my spouse and orange (lava) for me; while I like both pieces, the orange is definitely my favorite. The green piece is attractive, but not bold at all. The orange is both attractive and bold! Size: I was worried about sizing because I did not want to get to the airport only to find out that my carry on was technically too big and needed to be checked. I flew American and had no problems at all. The bag fit into their carry on box with no problems, and I could have opened the extender if I needed to. I also found that this bag carried an amazing amount. I am not a small person and I was able to get 5 days worth of clothing plus my toiletries all in this bag (this included 2 pairs of jeans, shorts, PJs, 5 dress shirts, 3 T-Shirts, unders and socks, and an extra pair of shoes!). Quality: The quality of this piece is excellent. The fabric is sturdy and seems to be stain resistant. At one point, with all the craziness at the airport, my piece flipped and it was pulled across the sidewalk with the front facing down for a few feet - the piece did not scratch, tear, or show any dirt. The fabric also has a square pattern in it and a bit of a sheen which differentiated the look from a regular less expensive piece of luggage. All wheels are not created equally, and these wheels are very smooth. A friend of mine had a piece of luggage that I "got to" pull around for a while and my piece glided along while I had to struggle to pull hers. I do wish it was a spinner for tight lines at the airport, but that would be about the only thing I would change. The handle extended and retracted easily and you can zip the handle in place for a smooth exterior. The piece is also extremely lightweight - I didn't know how heavy regular luggage was till I lifted this piece and then a regular piece - big difference. Overall: I absolutely love this luggage and plan on ordering the larger piece and the backpack that matches it!"
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 4/20/2011
  • Reviewer: Sheryl from Valley City, ND
 
+ More Details
30 person(s) out of 30 found this review helpful.
"The appearance and lightweight qualities are good. However, the inside lining interferes with the zipper and to open the suitcase, most of the time I have to reach in and move the padding/lining out of the way of the zipper."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 10/26/2010
  • Reviewer: Mark from Salem, Virginia
positive review
+ More Details
30 person(s) out of 30 found this review helpful.
"While I havent used this item much yet, it is clearly very well made and very attractive. It does not have the organizational bells and whistles that some carry-ons have, which means the main compartment can carry more stuff, and also that the bag itself is lighter. Lightness is one of its big selling points. A good value. Very stylish."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 5/20/2011
  • Reviewer: Sandra from Hayward, WI
negative review
+ More Details
28 person(s) out of 28 found this review helpful.
"It is a very attractive carry-on and I love the color. The main zipper has given me non-stop problems. Where the top opens up, right at the fold in the back the zipper is always stuck and is wearing too fast. I love the appearance but very disappointed by the value."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 6/5/2011
  • Reviewer: Cathy from NC
positive review
+ More Details
18 person(s) out of 18 found this review helpful.
"The bag is light, seems durable, and easy to spot on the carousel. However, in both the High Sierra bags I have, the zipper a little difficult to get around the corners. The handle retracts easily and the expandability is a great feature."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
  • Posted: 3/28/2011
  • Reviewer: Erik from Honolulu, HI
positive review
+ More Details
9 person(s) out of 9 found this review helpful.
"The most noticeable part about this luggage is the weight. It's very light and you could pack more than enough; keeping under the 50 lbs restriction. I had just used it on a business trip and took it on board. With it fully packed, it fit perfectly in the overhead compartment. The handles on the top and sides are well designed. The handles are padded making the grip comfortable. the zippers are solid. The wheels roll well on the hard floors in the airport and on board the carpeted aircraft. The extended handles are firm and was perfect with my added carry-on strapped on. If I had to say anything negative, it would be that the sides of the luggage feel flimsy. I would suppose that's to cut down on the original weight to the luggage. Still, it worked well holding all my personal belongings. For those considering packing a whole lot and to keep it under the 50 lbs, I strongly recommend this luggage. I also do have another High Sierra, a 29'. This works well when I'm away for a longer period of time. It's amazing the amount of clothes I can pack and get away with being under weight."
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sort Reviews
Add your own review
loading

from